Complaints Data

At MoneyPlus, we pride ourselves on our customer services but we also know sometimes, things can go wrong. When they do, we do our best to resolve things as quickly and fairly as possible.

Below is a summary of the data we report to our regulator on how we handle complaints, including how many we received, how quickly they were resolved, and how many were upheld.

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 1st Sept 2019 - 29th Feb 2020
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management MoneyPlus Advice and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 01/09/19 - 29/02/20 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 375 415 52.8% 43.1% 49.8% n/a

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 1st Mar 2019 - 31st Aug 2019
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 01/03/19 - 31/06/19 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 538 527 55.8% 41.6% 48.6% n/a
 

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 1st Sept 2018 - 28th Feb 2019
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 01/09/18 - 28/02/19 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 580 609 62.9% 30.5% 48.6% n/a
 

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 1st March 2018 - 31st August 2018
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 01/03/18 - 31/08/18 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 709 678 66.9% 32.9% 25.37% n/a
 

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 1st September 2017 - 28th February 2018
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 01/09/17 - 28/02/18 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 855 840 81.4% 16.7% 32.7% n/a
 

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 14th December 2016 - 31st August 2017
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 14/12/16 - 31/08/17 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 1,135 1,100 85.17% 14.65% 34.49% n/a