At MoneyPlus we pride ourselves on providing excellent customer service and our customers satisfaction is very important to us, and when things go wrong we want to resolve them quickly and fairly.

Below is a summary of our complaints data.

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 1st September 2017 – 28th February 2018
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 01/09/17 – 28/02/18 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 855 840 81.4% 16.7% 32.7% n/a
  • MoneyPlus Group includes a number of different business services, including insolvency and legal services. The above complaints only relate to our regulated debt management service
  • As a regulated consumer credit firm, MPG publishes complaints data every six months if the number of complaints received exceeds 500. The FCA also publishes data about all of the firms they regulate which they update every six months which you can view here
  • The Financial Ombudsman Service provide a mediation service between financial firms and their customers. They also provide information on the complaints referred to their service, which you can view here

Firm Name: MoneyPlus Group Limited
Group: MoneyPlus Group
Other firms included in this report: n/a
Period covered in this report: 14th December 2016 – 31st August 2017
Brands/trading names covered: MoneyPlus Debt Management and MoneyPlus.com

Reporting Period: 14/12/16 – 31/08/17 Number of Complaints Opened by Volume of Business Number of complaints closed Percentage closed within 3 days Percentage closed after 3 days but within 8 weeks Percentage upheld Main cause of complaints opened
Product / service Provision (at reporting period end date) Number of complaints opened
Credit related n/a 1,135 1,100 85.17% 14.65% 34.49% n/a

 

  • MPG’s reporting period commenced on 14th December 2016, the date that MoneyPlus Group received full authorisation from the FCA for commercial debt counselling
  • MoneyPlus Group includes a number of different business services, including insolvency and legal services. The above complaints only relate to our regulated debt management service
  • As a regulated consumer credit firm, MPG publishes complaints data every six months if the number of complaints received exceeds 500. The FCA also publishes data about all of the firms they regulate which they update every six months which you can view here
  • The Financial Ombudsman Service provide a mediation service between financial firms and their customers. They also provide information on the complaints referred to their service, which you can view here